One Tree Hill (Series: 6)

Genre: drama

Distributor: The WB, CW

Production: WBTV, Tollin/Robbins Productions

Cast: Chad Michael Murray,hilarie Burton,james Lafferty,sophia Bush,bethany Joy Galeotti

Videos: 62
Photos: 23
News: 1

Ongoing Series: 6 » Total Episodes: 7


One Tree Hill is a teen television drama which takes place in a small fictional North Carolina town.

Created by Mark Schwahn, it premiered on September 23, 2003 on The WB Television Network.

The show continued to air on The WB until May 3, 2006, as it was announced that the network would merge with UPN to form The CW Television Network.

The fourth season began airing on The CW on September 27, 2006 and the show continues to air on Mondays at 9:00PM Eastern/8:00PM Central.

On September 1, 2008, The CW started airing the sixth season of One Tree Hill.

The show's interiors are filmed at the EUE/Screen Gems studios in Wilmington, North Carolina and exteriors are filmed in and around Wilmington.

On February 25, 2009 The CW renewed One Tree Hill for a seventh season.

On May 12, 2009, it was finally confirmed that Chad Michael Murray and Hilarie Burton will not be returning for the seventh season.

On June 8, 2009, it was announced that the seventh season will occur one year into the future from the sixth season finale.

Related TV Shows

"House M.D."


A Gifted Man
More Related TV Shows
Show Cast

Chad Michael

Hilarie Burton

James Lafferty
More Show Cast